About the Society

The current President and Executive Committee will serve until the 2018 congress. The members are:

Prof Graham Paget (President) – graham.paget@wits.ac.za
Dr Vakhtang Rekhviashvili (Secretary) – vakhtang@telkomsa.net
Prof Alain Assounga Dr Robert Freercks Dr Albert Muranda
Prof Rajendra Bhimma Dr Errol Gottlich Prof Sarala Naicker
Prof Razeen Davids Dr Sudesh Hariparshad Prof Ike Okpechi
Dr Malcolm Davies Dr Julian Jacobs Prof Brian Rayner
Dr Brett Cullis Prof Udai Kala Dr Sarah-Jane Smith
Dr Nina Diana Dr Mduduzi Mashabane Prof Ida van Biljon
Dr Christel du Buisson Prof Mignon McCulloch Dr Nicolene van Zyl


Read our Constitution. Last amended at the 2008 AGM.

SARS Secretariat

Address: Turners Conferences (Pty) Ltd
PO Box 1935
Telephone: 031 368 8000
Facsimilie: 031 368 6623
Email: info@sa-renalsociety.org
Contact: Sharon Beeming – SharonB@turnerssecretariat.co.za

Join the SA Renal Society now or click here to renew/update your membership.

Banking details

Bank: FNB cheque account
Account number: 62195900553
Branch: N1 City
Branch code: 200410